AROC logo
Sunday DAY DRIVE 19th Feb 2012 (Sunday)    Weekend Stroll to Betong, Thailand 3rd & 4th March 2012    Classic Alfa Romeo Special TT Session 29th Jan 2012    AROC GO-KART PRESIDENT TROPHY 2011 16th Oct 2011    Aroc Sunday Drive 9th Oct 2011    MSS Classic Car Race Series 2011 -2nd Oct 2011    AROC Malaysia Grand Turismo(GT) 2011 15,16&17th July    AROC Annual General Meeting Year 2011    KL-BKK-KUNMING AROC OVERLAND EXPEDITION    AROC CHARITY DRIVE & FAMILY DAY 2011   
Members Area
 Remember me
I forgot my password

If you are an AROC Malaysia member, please register here.
AROC Merchandise

Official Merchandise
Alfa Romeo Official Merchandise

Official Merchandise

The Classic
Classic in the making

AROC MY Racing News
AROC MY Racing News

MSS Web Site

Forum For Karters In Asia
Karting Asia - Forum For Karters

Newest Pics

We have 51725 registered users
The newest registered user is Danielsl

Our users have posted a total of 25067 articles within 2465 topics

The Club held their annual President Cup Go-Kart race on Saturday, 28th of September 2002. The event was held at The Shah Alam City Karting located at the Stadium Shah Alam car park. This year, the format was changed to an Endurance Race format. There were 8 teams registered with 4 drivers per team. Each driver has to finish 8 laps before handing over the kart to the next driver in his team.

It's was raining heavily on that day, The race was supposed to start at 4pm but had to be delayed by about an hour than scheduled as participants streamed in late due to the weather. There was no choice but to hold a wet race. It was an exciting race and everyone enjoyed and had fun despite the gloomy, wet conditions. The wet race actually made it challenging and fun with all the thrills and spills present. It has to be said that the most outstanding go-kart racer on that day was Desmond Ong (Simon Ong’s son). The participants look forward to the 2003 AROC go-kart race. The winning team received trophies and vouchers from FA Italia All participants received an AROC cap each.

The podium results was as follows:

Champion - (Tengku Ivan/Simon Ong/Noormustafa/Saiful) Team C
1st runner up: - (Amir/Fauzi/Azmi/Azhari) Team F
2nd runner up: (Rafliz/Dr.Wong/Asmadi/Rafliz again) Team D

Posted: TheTaj @ Thu Apr 07, 2005 3:53 pm

©2005 Kelab Pemilik Alfa Romeo Malaysia. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Best viewed with a 1024 x 768 screen resolution.